Professor Robyn O'Hehir (PhD, FAHMS, FRACP, FRCP, FRCPath, AO)
Co-Founder, Chief Scientific Officer

Robyn O’Hehir has over 25 years’ research experience as an international allergy clinician and scientist. She is Professor/Director of the Department of Allergy, Immunology and Respiratory Medicine at Alfred Health and Monash University where her research team identified the critical components of the peanut allergy therapy being developed by Aravax. Professor O’Hehir was recently awarded an Order of Australia recognising her distinguished service to clinical immunology and respiratory medicine as an academic and clinician, to tertiary education, and to specialist health and medical organisations.

Professor O’Hehir received her medical degree from Monash University, Australia, her PhD from the University of London, U.K. and her Specialist Physician Fellowships from both Australia and U.K. 

Dr Sara Prickett (BSc, PhD)
Co-Founder, Chief Operations Officer

Sara Prickett has over 15 years’ research experience in cellular immunology and was responsible for the preclinical development of Aravax's peanut allergy therapy. Prior to Aravax, Dr Prickett held senior research posts within Alfred Health and Monash University.

Dr Prickett received her Bachelor of Science from Sheffield University and PhD from Imperial College, London.

Ms Fiona Miles (LLB)
Non-Executive Director

Fiona Miles is a member of the Legal Counsel at Alfred Health with over 15 years’ experience in intellectual property law.  She has experience in the protection and commercialisation of IP in healthcare and biotechnology and also holds a directorship on the Board of Protego Medical Pty Ltd an early stage medical device company.  

Ms Miles received her LLB from Monash University, Australia.

Dr Raj Dua (PhD, MBA)
Head of Product Development

Raj Dua has over 20 years’ biotechnology experience in bringing peptide and protein drugs from research into first-in-man studies through appointments including Alder Bio-Pharmaceuticals, Trubion Pharmaceuticals and Xcyte Therapies.  Dr Dua is also an independent consultant to the industry and has experience in the regulation and commercialisation of biologics.

Dr Dua received his PhD at the University of Georgia and his MBA at the University of Washington, U.S.

Dr Pascal Hickey (BPharm, PhD)

Chief Executive Officer

Pascal Hickey has over 20 years’ international experience in pharmaceutical development and operations, and has held a range of management responsibilities in rapidly growing biotechnology companies.  Prior to joining Aravax, Dr Hickey was a Vice President on the R&D management team at Circassia Pharmaceuticals (UK).  His prior appointments include roles at Biota Holdings, Eiffel Technologies, Chiron, and PowderJect Technologies.

Dr Hickey received his Bachelor of Pharmacy from the Victorian College of Pharmacy and PhD from Monash University, Australia.

Dr Chris Smith (PhD, MBA)
Non-Executive Director

Chris Smith (PhD, MBA) is an Investment Manager at Brandon Capital Partners with over 15 years’ scientific and commercial experience in the pharmaceutical industry. He was formerly a Business Development Manager with CSL Ltd and has experience with both in and out-licensing of therapeutic drugs and R&D enabling platforms.

Dr Smith received his PhD at the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, Australia and his MBA (specialising in innovation and entrepreneurship) from the University of Cambridge, U.K.